West Point Society of Philadelphia

Toneatto ’67 and Gillen ’86 Receive the 2016 Paul Pryor Award

Posted on December 20, 2016

December 2016 – West Point Society of Philadelphia Board of Director Officer, Mo Gillen ’86, and former Board President Julian Toneatto ’67 receive the 2016 Paul Pryor Award.


The West Point Society of Philadelphia Board of Directors established the Paul Pryor Service Award in 2008 to commemorate the many years of Paul Pryor’s exemplary service to the West Point Society of Philadelphia. It is awarded to those who most closely exemplify Paul’s contributions to the Army, the United States Military Academy (USMA) at West Point, the West Point Society of Philadelphia, and his community.

Pryor was an exceptionally high energy person who helped hundreds of young people get into college. He was the type of person who affected everyone with his charismatic personality, and a take-no-prisoners attitude. He had three great passions in life, Drexel University, West Point/Army, and his family.

Congratulations to Julian Toneatto and Mo Gillen as this years recipient of the Paul Pryor Award!

Past Recipients:

2009 – William J. Dieal, Jr., ’62

2010 – William J. Watson, Assoc / Life

2011 – Thomas W. Leo, ’59

2012 – C. Warren Trainor, ’67

2013 – Edward Postell, ’71

2014 – Stephan Murphy, P’13

2015 – Samuel Wheeler, P’11